Nonprofit Guru: Welcome

Hi, Welcome to my blog.  

Sit down and get comfortable — can I get you something to drink?  If you are an overworked nonprofit professional, you probably need a cup of coffee to stay up all night to write that grant that didn’t get written during the work day of endless phone calls, emails and people stopping in your office.  Or maybe I can interest you in a glass of wine to relax you from a trying meeting with an over eager volunteer or forget that you are over budget on expenses and under budget on fundraising.

So, are you comfortable?

Great.  I developed this blog as a helpful tool and a source of entertainment for nonprofit professionals.  I’m going to talk A LOT about fundraising because it’s what I do best – talking, that is — or in this case, writing.  As you know, fundraising is the key to keeping your nonprofit afloat and your services delivered.  I am hoping that my tips, templates, advice and guest bloggers (who are super amazing and talented in their fields!) will help you on your path to better your nonprofit.

And to address the entertainment portion: there is something about a nonprofit that attracts the strangest folks and events.  You know exactly what I am talking about.  Remind me to tell you about the priceless garden gnome donation.  Yes, really.  I hope that the stories shared will make you laugh and let out a sigh of relief that it is not just you that lives in this crazy nonprofit world.

Oh, and this is an opportunity for you to ask questions and have discussion.  If I don’t know the answer, I sure as heck know someone who does.

One thought on “Nonprofit Guru: Welcome

Leave a Reply

